Halloween 2011, part I

30 Nov

K and I have been watching a ton of X-men cartoons, and naturally decided to be characters from X-men for Halloween. Magneto is one of our favorite characters. I think Storm has some really cheesy lines and lacks good judgment from time to time, but I happened to have a white wig and wanted to make use of it. I dressed up as Storm when we went to Mexico to celebrate Halloween. First, I bought some material at Jo-Ann Fabrics, and made these –

 

They are the radio things Storm wears on her shoulders, but I thought they’d look better on the hips. Doesn’t really make sense for radio placement, but oh well. Next, I made gold cuffs –

I attached a silvery cape to the wrist cuffs, and to the back of a black leather corset, which I got at the Fashion Corset Shop for about $35. The final result –

Leave a Reply

