Blue and green floral

16 Aug

I had been eyeing this dress on the Charlotte Russe for a while, but really couldn’t justify paying $30 for it, as there is no way to tell how a dress fits or feels when you shop online. However, after about a month I noticed the price dropped drastically, to half the price or less.

As one would expect, the material is kind of a cheap, light and stretchy fabric. However, that made it perfect for Hawaii/beach/luau stuff. It was comfortable, and has black straps in the back. The necklace was from a local trinket/jewelry stand in Kauai ($17). I tried to bargain it down to $15, but was unsuccessful. I would say I am successful in haggling about 80% the time, especially if I am asking for a really minor discount (like 10%). Further, I noticed that all the shops were selling similar items at the same prices. Thus, I thought these trinket shops were probably engaging in price fixing and had come to an agreement to sell things at a certain price.

Leave a Reply

