A fun work outfit

10 Apr

I usually wear jeans to work unless a client is coming in or I am going to court. But this is a fun dress I really like when the weather is warm. It’s actually a bit longer than it appears in the picture; it’s almost knee-length. I got it for $20 at Ross. [And with the $20 shoes from Ross, yet again].

The dress originally came with an duller [and uglier], mustard colored belt which I did not particularly care for [see picture below], so I switched it out for this black one from The Pink Zone. I think a red belt would also do nicely [pictured below is one from Papaya, $9], but the black belt is better for work.

Necklace is a Christmas present from K. Box was part of a graduation present from Lunk. It’s a sort of puzzle box; it was really hard to figure out how to open the thing!

Leave a Reply

