Leopard prints and bright colors

28 Mar

I always love bright colors. Also love animal prints. I admit I am a tacky person.

Here I am wearing the gold shoes from Lola Luna again. I tend to wear new things frequently when I first get them. The leopard print shrug is from Papaya. It was on sale for $8. The dress is really supposed to be a tube top shirt. It was $5 at The Pink Zone. I find you can put together really cheap outfits when you wear shirts as dresses. This can’t always be done and you may end up showing your ass, but it helps to be short like I am. Total damage on my wallet: shrug ($8) + tube top ($5) + necklace ($5) + shoes ($10) + earrings (about $5) bracelets (free) = $33.

Some alternatives on shoes –

The polka dot shoes are a few years old now; I got them from Wet Seal for $10. The candy striped shoes are from a popular shopping district in Taipei, Taiwan. I think they were 290 NT, which is about $8.

And the accessories –

The “bracelets” are actually napkin holders from Bill’s [Znetshows] wedding reception. No, I am not joking. I wear napkin holders as bracelets. They are fantastic – the glass beads have a great texture and weight. The earrings are from Forever 21, but they are so old I don’t remember the price. I picked up the necklace from my nearby swap meet for $5. The lady tried to sell it to me for $10, claiming it was crystal. The thing clearly is not crystal. It’s very light, and has silver paint on the back. I am the queen of bargains; I know plastic when I see it.

4 Responses to “Leopard prints and bright colors”

  1. Jamie March 31, 2011 at 4:02 pm #

    Love, love, love that turquoise color! Too bad I can’t buy the legs though:)

  2. Dream On, As IF! March 31, 2011 at 4:07 pm #

    Hi Jamie! Thanks for popping by! You are too sweet.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Empty promises, free scarf « Cheap Confessions - March 31, 2011

    […] and she thought I would like it. Sometimes the cutest things are free.  Sometimes you use napkin rings as bracelets; sometimes you pick things off the […]

  2. Empty promises, free scarf « Cheap Confessions - April 1, 2011

    […] and she thought I would like it. Sometimes the cutest things are free.  Sometimes you usenapkin rings as bracelets; sometimes you pick things off the road. I tried the scarf on in a variety of ways […]

Leave a Reply

